Client Testimonials


July 28, 2018 - Without a doubt and unequivocally, if you are selling or buying a home you should work with Eddie Nusinow at Lucid Realty. Eddie is the nicest guy and the consummate professional. The thought, action and approach that Eddie takes towards working with his clients is the best. Eddie's client experience makes you feel as though he is representing a family member in a real estate transaction. If you are lucky enough to have come in contact with Eddie and have an opportunity to engage his services there is absolutely no doubt your search for a real estate agent has just concluded. Eddie is simply the best, forget the rest! Wishing you as favorable a real estate experience as we have had both on the sell and buy side.

- Jonathan R. - Buffalo Grove

4-10-2018 - This was our first experience with Lucid Realty and Eddie Nusinow was top notch. We worked with him to sell a home we renovated and the service he provided was outstanding. We were under contract in 3 days! Eddie is professional, knowledgeable, responsive and honest. He made the entire process seamless and easy for us, keeping us informed throughout. We highly recommend using Eddie Nusinow and look forward to the next time we will use him!

- Jennifer M - Algonquin, IL

10-8-2017 - As a first time home buyer, starting the whole home buying process was nerve racking, but let me tell you, Eddie and Faye made this process the most pleasurable experience! Their expertise and hospitality put me completely at ease. They helped me throughout the whole process and they were always at reach if I ever had a question or concern. I will never forget this experience with them! They made me feel as if I was part of the Lucid Realty family and that's how it should be! This "A Team" delivered in every way imaginable! Can't wait to spend many happy years in this beautiful Condo!

- Jen E. - Des Plaines

I just recently bought a home and Eddie Nusinow was my realtor. I cannot express enough how fantastic an experience it was. Eddie was so knowledgeable, kind, professional and passionate about his job. We saw dozens of homes together and a Eddie never made me feel bad when I told him that I wanted to look at just one more house. Eddie was always on time, patient and always greeted me with a smile. He worked so hard to make me happy and never seemed disappointed when I did not like a house. He was extremely honest with me and never wavered in his enthusiasm. During the process of purchasing my new home, I was having some rough times: Eddie was compassionate and always seemed to make me laugh. In the end, he helped me to find my dream house. I will forever be grateful for the role he played in it.

A very satisfied and happy buyer,

- Jodi R.

3-29-2018 - I had an excellent experience working with Eddie and Faye with Lucid Realty. They made the process completely hands free from start to finish. Negotiating the price, finding financing, going through the inspection, appraisal, and closing on time. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. My house even appraised at $20k over what I paid for it, instant equity!

- Zach I - McHenry

We have recently bought our dream home thanks to Lucid Realty especially to Eddie Nusinow who was so patient, respectful, super kind and efficient at his job. We are so pleased not only on the rebate that they gave us but also especially the "service with a heart" no pressure no pushing and just pure understanding and knowledge on what they do best!!! We the Andrade's recommend 100% Lucid Realty very competitive and so professional. We can only say great things for them. And what an amazing and smooth journey finding our new dream home made possible by Lucid Realty's own Eddie!!! We would definitely spread the love and recommend your services and friendship to our family and friends.

One very happy family,
Andrade's

- Brenda D.

Eddie Nusinow is an amazing realtor! He is the kind of guy who cares deeply about his work and the people he works with. He always made us feel like we were his only clients. We loved that he was always accessible, and if he didn't pick up when we called, he would call back within minutes. In addition, Eddie is an excellent communicator. He helped us understand everything we had questions about and explained things so well. Lastly, through Lucid Realty we were able to to get s substantial rebate through the alternative compensation model they offer! We highly recommend using Eddie and Lucid Realty.

- Sarah C.

3/14/2017 - My husband and I can't say enough about the excellent service provided by Lucid Realty and our Agent, Eddie Nusinow. As first time home buyers, we were a bit anxious and had many questions along the way. Eddie took the time to answer our questions, walk us through the process step by step, helped us know what to expect at each stage, and made sure we were feeling comfortable about everything. He gave us honest and helpful advice about working with our lender, Attorney and Inspector. He was in constant contact, knowledgeable about the towns we were looking in, and clearly had strong relationships with other professionals in the industry. On top of the great service, Lucid also shares a very generous percentage of their commission with you, which in our case was a few thousand dollars! I would highly recommend Eddie and Lucid Realty to anyone buying in Chicago or surrounding suburbs (they have experts for all areas). Thank you Eddie!

- Sandra L.

Great Real Estate Agent. he totally knows the market and with his knowledge of the area he knows where to market your home so it sells fast. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to find a house or sell their home.

- Keith B.

Eddie Nusinow was my Realtor for my recent new home purchase. He made himself available whenever I had a question. It felt like I had a "friend in the business." The best example of his professionalism was when we had a problem, Eddie jumped in to find a solution even though it wasn't really his responsibility.

- Robert M.

11-10-2017 - Eddie Nusinow was amazing! We were looking for our first house to buy and he made it very easy. He answered all of our phone calls and responded promptly to our text messages. He was always there to help us when we needed and answered what seemed like a thousand questions we had. He went far above and beyond what he needed to. He even helped us in the closing process in Wisconsin when he didn't need to. He is an amazing person. I will definitely be recommending him to everyone that I know is looking for a home. Thank you so much Eddie. I can't express how thankful and happy we were to have you helping us!

- James H. - Hoffman Estates

12-8-2017 - I highly recommend Eddie Nusinow of Lucid Realty as a real estate broker for any and all Illinois real estate purchases and sales. Eddie is the most proactive, genuine and intelligent broker I have come across. I work with Eddie extensively on numerous real estate transactions. He goes above and beyond to give his clients the absolute best and personalized service one can give. Eddie always manages the transaction and follows up with the attorney, agents and lenders on the deal until the deal closes. Eddie doesn't sit around waiting for things to happen, rather, he drives the process. This separates him from the many other brokers.

He is always available and ALWAYS has the clients' best interest at heart and negotiates aggressively to get his clients the best deal that he can. His first priority is to protect his clients and his second is to close the transaction quickly getting his clients the best deal he can. Eddie is my go to real estate broker and I would recommend him to all of my contacts and family!

- Dennis L. Naperville

1-21-2018 - We found Eddie Nusinow with Lucid Realty through a college classmate of ours. We are very grateful we did! It was a pleasure to work with Eddie during the entire process. He was very responsive to any questions we had and always offered his candid response which is exactly what we needed being first time home buyers. Eddie's charismatic personality and knowledge of the industry helped put us at ease during the otherwise stressful and foreign process of buying our first home. My wife and I would recommend Eddie and Lucid Reality!

- Bart T. - Mundelein, IL

Eddie was phenomenal! We chose to go with Lucid as our buyers agent because we felt very prepared and had researched exactly what we wanted on our own, and very much liked the idea of an alternative compensation model for buyers agent. Our expectations going in were relatively low, as we didn't think we needed much from our buyers agent and simply wanted someone with a bit of knowledge on our side. But Eddie was way more than we expected and helped us with things we didn't even anticipate.

Eddie was extremely knowledgeable, had great professional referrals, was very helpful in the negotiation process and everything thereafter. His communication skills are great, and his response times were extremely quick. I give Eddie my highest recommendation and am very happy with the alternative compensation options that Lucid Realty uses.

- Doug M.

Professional, honest, knowledgeable, and kind. These are the words I use to describe Eddie Nusinow with Lucid Realty. My wife and I spent some time hunting for a perfect home and Eddie provided us with unparalleled service and attention. Before we even met, he did extensive research on the regions we were interested in, and gave us separate excel spreadsheets with all the important property information. We were very impressed. Also, he was quick to respond to emails and good at answering questions. With his help, the whole process was smooth and easy. At the closing, my wife and I were surprised by the company's rebate check, which we entirely overlooked. But Eddie did not take advantage of that. Good job Eddie!

- Li G.

2/20/2018 - We worked with Eddie Nusinow of Lucid Realty on a new home purchase in Winnetka, and had a truly outstanding experience. Our first impressions of Eddie were that he is personable, friendly, and a good communicator. As our home search continued, it became apparent that Eddie is also smart, knowledgeable about Real Estate, and dedicated to providing excellent customer service to his clients. He was attentive, detail-oriented, and always accessible when we needed. I also felt that Eddie provided us with some very good advice at key points in the process -- advice that was sometimes contrary to my instincts, but which proved correct in the end. Not only was Eddie great, but we were also very happy with Lucid Realty for their business model, and with Sari Levy in their office who answered all of our questions about Lucid and the buying process in a very thorough manner. I will be recommending Lucid Realty and Eddie Nusinow to everyone I know.

- Jay H. - Winnetka, IL

We chose Lucid Realty because of their full commission rebate program and the fact that we did not have a lot of time to shop around. Eddie was the agent in the region that we looked after. He was really easy to work with and right on time on every appointment. He responded promptly to our emails and showed true professionalism in the whole process. In the end the pay-by-hour and get-full-commission worked out great for us. Will recommend the program if you know what kind of house you are looking for and have time to scout on the internet before seeing a property.

- Tao H.

We worked with Eddie Nusinow when we bought our condo in the West Loop. This was our first home and from start to finish Eddie was patient and fought for our interests. His great communication skills allowed us to get under contract in a short notice. Eddie's lender beat multiple brokers' rates and the inspection recommendations were great and very affordable. In addition, the commission sharing is a nice treat to get at closing. Eddie did his homework on the unit we wanted and brought many comparable units to analyze. We have learned it is probably a reality that no deal goes without it's nuisances but for ours, Eddie was right there by our side to address the situation. He never made us feel pressured. I would recommend Eddie and also do business with him in the future. I cannot think of any complaints, he always was able to accommodate our schedule. Thank you Eddie!

- Chris F.

We worked with Eddie Nusinow and Sari Levy and had a wonderful experience throughout the sale. they were very responsive and had an expert to approach marketing the house.

- Alan M.

9-26-2018 - My husband and I recently purchased a home with the gracious help of Eddie Nusinow. He is truly a patient man with plenty of greatly appreciated ‘free advice.’ He took the time to get to know us as a family, our likes and dislikes and help us navigate this important decision.

Eddie responds quickly, works fast and was able to produce multiple showings effectively mapped out and timed. I would highly recommend Eddie to help on the home buying journey!

- Bob and Tricia - Itasca

12-15-2017 - Eddie Nusinow is the "Go To Guy" to buy or sell your home. Eddie was above and beyond our expectations. The sale of my mother's Condo was extremely smooth and Eddie was involved in every step of the way!!! Thanks again!

- Randy J. - Cary, IL

We recently used Eddie Nusinow to buy a house and sell a condo. Throughout the entire process, he was very flexible: he worked hard around our work schedules and responded very quickly to emails and phone calls. He is a very friendly guy and worked hard to put us at ease. His recommended professionals did an excellent job as well. With the commission sharing on top of all that, it is a pretty easy choice to recommend Eddie to anyone looking for a Realtor!

- Christine K. 4/9/2017

1-24-2018 - I've worked with Eddie Nusinow for the last few years on a number of deals. From start to finish, he's one of the most polished, knowledgeable, accessible, and easy to work with Realtors that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Eddie will go above and beyond what is required. I highly recommend him for anyone looking to buy or list their home!

- Barry S. - Chicago, IL

We want to thank Lucid Realty and Eddie Nusinow for the first rate job you did selling our home in Northbrook. Lucid distinguished itself from all of the many Realtors we interviewed. Your company understood how to actually market on the internet other than listing it and then claiming how difficult the process is. Through your methods, you generated traffic through the house that was just amazing. Your company did not try to dazzle us with empty marketing buzz words.

Your straight forward approach and ability to keep us informed was excellent. There were no phony hidden fees hidden anywhere in an attempt to bolster your bottom line at the customer's expense. If all Realtors were as competent as you, the bad name agents have would have to be changed.

Keep up the high quality work and know that we will always try to refer you clients with the complete confidence that they will be well represented.

- J and J Z

Just completed a home purchase using Lucid Realty and couldn't be happier. Our Realtor was Eddie Nusinow and he is such a great professional. He's very knowledgeable and customer focused. He made the entire process easy from start to finish and was always there for us. Also, since I was relocating from Florida back to Illinois, he was able to show us homes via Skype video! We couldn't be more happy with his services and I highly recommend him and Lucid Realty!

- Danny R - 9-7-2017

9-19-2018 - Eddie Nusinow is amazing! We would highly recommend Eddie Nusinow if you are looking to sell or buy a new home. He is very friendly and was always there when we needed him. After listing our home on a Tuesday, we had four offers in the first four days. He also helped us find a great new house. Whenever we saw a house that we liked, within one day he would be showing us the house. He is always there to walk you through all the steps it takes in selling and buying a house. He made the entire process as easy as he could. Eddie was very patient with us when we looking at homes. We would definitely be recommending Eddie to all of our friends and family who are looking to move on like we did. Thank you so much Eddie, we could not have done this without you. You are welcome over to our house anytime!

- Tony and Maureen Harold - Addison, IL

Gotta give a big big shout out to Eddie Nusinow at Lucid Realty. Eddie is personable, dependable, informative, tenacious, knowledgeable, well respected by his peers and worked without fail, paying strict attention to our "dream house" vision. I can't say enough about his availability and attention to detail. He successfully negotiated us through THREE concurrent home sale contingencies and not one ounce of stress was ever placed on us. Eddie is honest, forthright, and exhibits the experience of what I only can describe as an excellent chess player, seeing moves ahead and seemingly ready for every wrinkle or hiccup in the process. Thanks Lucid Realty and Eddie!

- Brett P.

We can't thank Eddie Nusinow enough for everything he did for us! We were shopping for a home in the Western Suburbs (Elmhurst, specifically) for our transfer back to Chicagoland from San Francisco. We had a weekend to see houses + 2 days for an offer and negotiation. Over the course of 17 houses, Eddie's perseverance and patience never wavered. With our 18 month old in tow, he shared with us upon meeting for the first time, that he knows what the transfer process is like from personal experience and has, himself, shopped for new homes in unfamiliar cities with newborns, then toddlers, then busy kids along for the ride. He made sure to insist that we (really, the 18 month old) were comfortable and going at a pace that worked for our needs. He sat with us in our now basement to weigh the pros and cons of what we thought could be "the house," he answered numerous follow-up phone calls and emails always ever at the ready, and later served as proxy on more than one occasion while we were back in the Bay Area. My husband and I commented to each other, more than once, that we simply wouldn't have made it without Eddie on our side and certainly it would not have been as pleasant (dare I say fun) of an experience had he not been with us. Additionally, Eddie provided several recommendations throughout the process as we were completely new to the area and home ownership, and we used every single one - never to be even the slightest bit disappointed. It's clear he knows this business inside and out and his love and passion for helping families find a home is obvious in all that he does for his clients. Moving is no picnic but I'd do it all again if it mean working with Eddie!

- Allison K. - Elmhurst, IL

Eddie is fantastic. He fully supported us through a 9+ Month home search that resulted in a home purchase that met all of our needs. We knew that we were casting a small net, but Eddie patiently guided us through the entire process. What set Eddie apart was his timely communication, his ability to make a genuine, personal connection, and his capacity to listen and understand our needs/expectations. We would (and do)recommend Eddie to everyone.

- Kanishka M.

Sari and Eddie are great top notch realtors in my book. great to work with, knowledgeable, friendly, and my condo sold in less than a week. the whole process was a breeze!

- Laura N

On behalf of my clients and myself, I wanted to thank you for going above and beyond to ensure that we were able to close a somewhat difficult transaction. Your level of communication, cooperation and coordination between buyers, sellers, attorneys and lender allowed us to overcome obstacles which without your efforts would have signaled a possible end of our real estate deal. Your clients are fortunate to have dedicated agents such as yourselves looking at for their best interests from beginning to the closing table. I hope to have the opportunity to work with you again.

Best Wishes, Frank A. Moscardini, Jr.

Frank A. Moscardini, Jr.
Shimanovsky & Moscardini, LLP

- Frank M.

Eddie Nusinow was awesome! We were under contract in 9 days. My partner and I are full time real estate investors and have used many agents. Eddie was prompt, pro-active and thorough. He followed up promptly, was very straight forward in all communication and very professional. We will use him again!

- GD C - Lake Forest

12-8-2017 - Eddie and Faye were amazing in helping my husband and I in the sale of our old home and the purchase of our townhome. They were always available to answer our many questions. They treated us like family not like clients. We have recommended them to all of our family, friends and neighbors. They took the time to get to know us so that they could help us find the perfect house for us.

- Esther W. - Buffalo Grove

12-16-2017 - I stumbled upon Eddie & Faye and it turned out to be a blessing for me and my family. They were a pleasure to work with as well as being very knowledgeable & professional about the industry. My entire family was involved in our new home search and they were patient and understanding with our needs. I would recommend them to anyone who was looking for an exceptional Realtor who truly cares!

- Deborah C. - Itasca, IL

August 2018 - My family and I had the most wonderful home buying experience with Eddie Nusinow. He was patient with us and took a lot of time walking us through the process of finding and buying our home. Eddie was quick and responsive to all calls and emails. He was thorough and organized and kept the process moving seamlessly. We could not have asked for anything more from our Realtor!

- Gail L - Buffalo Grove

8-3-2018 - Eddie Nusinow from Lucid Realty was my Realtor. He was professional, always responsive and obviously very good at his job - my home was listed, under contract and closed in under 30 days!

- Marty Z - Deerfield